

JEFFERSON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 1 (EAST JEFFERSON FIRE RESCUE)

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FROM OCTOBER 27, 2021

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Johnson called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM. Virtual "GoToMeeting" held on-line: call in number 1 (872) 240-3212, Access code or ID 933-857-613.

COMMISSIONERS & ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

District 1 Commissioners: David Johnson, David Seabrook, George Randels, Geoffrey Masci and Deborah Stinson

Absent:

Admin Staff: Chief Black, AC Brummel, AC Tracer, HR Stewart and District Secretary Ysseldyke-All

NEW BUSINESS

A. Budget Workshop

The proposed 2022 Fire budget is similar to 2021 except:

Revenue & Savings

- AFG Grant
- PLFR ILA
- Fire Box ILA
- L & I lower rate
- Mandated 1% increase in Property Taxes

Expenditures

- 4% CPIU increase for wages
- 4 additional FTE positions
- Medical Health & Wellness Initiative
- CityGate (SOC & SP)
- Dash Board for CAD
- Fiber to Station 1-5
- Bunker Gear
- SCBA
- Crew Force (Dispatch)
- Mandated Training
- Shed
- Mattresses
- Paint Station 1-1/grounds
- Concrete work at Fire Tower
- Station 1-2
- 4 Vehicles
- 50th Celebration
- Dispatch Fee increase

The proposed 2022 EMS Budget is similar to 2021 except:

Revenue

• Mandated 1% increase in Property Taxes

Expenditures

- 4% CPIU increase for wages
- Minimum Wage Increase
- 4 additional FTE positions
- Transport fees to EMS Council increase
- Dispatch Fee increase
- Power Cot(s)
- Ambulance purchase for 2021 pushed to 2022
- Ambulance Remount

This does not include the small increases to almost everything and service...

Finance manager Ysseldyke-All outlined 5 years of Board approved deficit spending with actual deficit occurring. There was only one year that actual deficit spending occurred when looking at combined Fire and EMS budgets.

Chief Black and Finance Manager Ysseldyke-All answered questions.

B. Public Comment - none

Jefferson County Fire District 1

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Chairman Johnson made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:30 PM. Commissioner Masci seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

David Johnson, Chairman	David Seabrook, Vice Chairman
Geoff Masci, Commissioner	George Randels, Commissioner
	ATTEST:
Deborah Stinson, Commissioner	Teresa Ysseldyke-All, District Secretary