

JEFFERSON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 1 (EAST JEFFERSON FIRE RESCUE)

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 17, 2021

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM. Virtual "GoToMeeting" held on-line: call in number 1 (872) 240-3212, Access code or ID 995-973-245.

COMMISSIONERS & ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

District 1 Commissioners: David Johnson, David Seabrook, George Randels and Deborah Stinson

Absent: Geoffrey Masci

Admin Staff: Chief Black, AC Brummel, AC Tracer, HR Stewart and District Secretary

Ysseldyke-All

NEW BUSINESS

A. Budget Hearing

Finance Manager Ysseldyke-All went over the changes that occurred since the October 27 budget workshop. Chief Black showed a PowerPoint presentation for the added possible expense of EMS equipment. The expense for the EMS equipment was added to the budget as a placeholder pending closer review and Board approval.

The proposed 2022 Fire budget is similar to the Budget workshop presentation except: *Revenue & Savings*

- Mandated 1% increase in Property Taxes (original estimated funds rose slightly due to new construction)
- Port Ludlow Fire & Rescue ILA increase to Tier 2

Expenditures

- AT&T Life Pak cards were moved to EMS Budget
- Switched a vehicle model for purchase

The proposed 2022 EMS Budget is similar to the Budget workshop presentation except: *Revenue*

- Mandated 1% increase in Property Taxes (original estimated funds rose slightly due to new construction)
- Paramedic training reimbursed funds were added

Expenditures

- AT&T Life Pak cards were moved to EMS Budget from General Fire
- EMS Equipment

The budget was scrutinized to make sure the district will maintain 25% of estimated annual expenses as of December 31.

Chief Black and Finance Manager Ysseldyke-All answered questions.

B. Public Comment - none

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Chairman Johnson made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:30 PM. Commissioner Stinson seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Jefferson County Fire District 1	
David Johnson, Chairman	David Seabrook, Vice Chairman
Not Present	
Geoff Masci, Commissioner	George Randels, Commissioner
	ATTEST:
Deborah Stinson, Commissioner	Teresa Ysseldyke-All, District Secretary