

JEFFERSON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 1 (EAST JEFFERSON FIRE RESCUE)

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FROM MAY 6, 2022

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Seabrook called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM. Virtual "GoToMeeting" held on-line: call in number (872) 240-3412, Access code or ID 332-861-125.

COMMISSIONERS & ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

District 1 Commissioners: David Seabrook, Geoffrey Masci, Deborah Stinson, Steve Craig and Deborah Tillman

Absent:

Admin Staff: Chief Black, HR Manager Stewart and District Secretary Ysseldyke-All

NEW BUSINESS

A. *Collective Bargaining Agreement* – Chief Black gave a brief introduction into the bargaining process to date. The process has taken seven months. There was a lot of hard work by the management team as well as Local 2032.

B. *Public Comment* – None

Executive Session

Chairman Seabrook announced the Board will go into executive session for 30 minutes at 3:08 p.m. for an *Executive Session in accordance with RCW 42.30.140(4)(b)* that portion of a meeting during which the governing body is planning or adopting the strategy or position to be taken by the governing body during the course of any collective bargaining, professional negotiations, or grievance or mediation proceedings, or reviewing the proposals made in the negotiations or proceedings while in progress."

Chief Black, HR Stewart and District Secretary Ysseldyke-All attended the meeting. Chairman Seabrook

Chief Black, HR Stewart and District Secretary Ysseldyke-All attended the meeting. Chairman Seabrook reconvened the board meeting at 3:38.

MOTION: Commissioner Masci made a motion to approve the Union contract as written with the passage of the Union members. Commissioner Craig seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

GOOD OF THE ORDER – None

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Commissioner Stinson made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:42 PM. Commissioner Masci seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Jefferson County Fire District 1

David Seabrook, Chairman	Deborah Stinson, Vice Chairman
Geoffrey Masci, Commissioner	Steve Craig, Commissioner ATTEST:
Deborah Tillman, Commissioner	Teresa Ysseldyke-All, District Secretary